President
Ryan Wersal, PhD
Lonza- Water Technology
Alpharetta Innovation & Technology Center
1200 Bluegrass Lakes Pkwy.
Alpharetta, GA 30004
678-624-5891
ryan.wersal@lonza.com

Secretary
Brett Hartis, PhD
Program Manager
Aquatic Plant Management Program
Tennessee Valley Authority
Phone: 256-891-6607
Fax: 256-891-6601
bmhartis@tva.gov

President Elect
Jeremy Slade
Accounts Manager, Aquatics
UPI
4003 NW 65th Ave
Gainesville, FL 32653
662-617-4571
jeremy.slade@uniphos.com
Treasurer
Sherry Whitaker
US Army Engineer Research and Development Center
3909 Halls Ferry Rd.
Vicksburg, MS 39180
601-634-2990
sherry.l.whitaker@usace.army.mil

Past President
Alex Perret
Louisiana Dept. of Wildlife & Fisheries
2000 Quail Drive, Rm. 362
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
225-765-2328
aperret@wlf.la.gov

Editor
Jonathan Fleming, PhD
Department of Geography
University of North Alabama
UNA Box 5225
Florence, AL 35632
256-765-5216
jpfleming@una.edu

Director
Craig Aguillard
Winfield Solutions LLC
3015 Tiger Lane
Ville Platte, LA 70586
337-363-6032
caguillard@landolakes.com

Director
Warren Wagner
Environmental Analyst
Georgia Power
2480 Maner Road
Atlanta, GA 30339
Tel: 404-799-2152
Mobile: 404-851-4841
whwagner@southernco.com

Director
Bradley Sartain
School of Plant, Environmental & Soil Sciences. LSU AgCenter
104 M.B. Sturgis Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
601-540-7041
bsartain@agcenter.lsu.com

Director
Christopher R. Mudge, PhD
US Army Engineer Research & Development Center
LSU SPESS
108 Sturgis Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Christopher.R.Mudge@usace.army.mil



Special Thanks to All of Our Past Presidents

1982 David Bayne - Guntersville, AL
1983 David Bayne - Bainbridge, GA
1984 Terry Goldsby - Mobile, AL
1985 Joe Zolczynski - Jackson, MS
1986 David Franks - Gulf Shores, AL
1987 Joe Stephenson - Decatur. AL
1988 Leon Bates - Gulf Shores, AL
1989 Raymond Cooper - Montgomery, AL
1990 Barry Smith - Eufaula, AL
1991 Mike Eubanks - Auburn, AL
1992 Randell Goodman - Guntersville, AL
1993 Earl Burns - Gulf Shores, AL
1994 Fred Harders - Birmingham, AL
1995 Scott - Lankford Sheffield, AL
1996 David Webb - Gulf Shores, AL
1997 Stan Cook - Vicksburg, MS
1998 Lewis Decell - Guntersville, AL
1999 Harry Knight - Gulf Shores, AL
2000 Mark Tow - Eufaula, AL
2001 Ken Weathers - Columbus, MS
2002 David Franks - Gulf Shores, AL
2003 Tom Broadwell - Auburn, AL
2004 Erick Barkemeyer - Mobile, AL
2005 Joe Jernigan - Robinsonville, MS
2006 Craig Aguillard - Orange Beach, AL
2007 Bob Gunkel - Nashville, TN
2008 Bryan Goldsby - Guntersville, AL
2009 John Madsen - Mobile, AL
2010 Jason Carlee - Guntersville, AL
2011 Harry Knight - Guntersville, AL
2012 Troy Goldsby - Guntersville, AL
2013 Gerald Adrian - Tunica, MS
2014 Sherry Whitaker - Savannah, GA
2015 Josh Yerby - Mobile, AL
2016 Alex Perret - Baton Rouge, LA


MidSouth Aquatic Plant Management Society © 2016
Webmaster